The organisation

The governance of the L'OCCITANE Foundation is organized on 3 levels: the Board of Trustees, the selection committees and the operational team.

The Board of Trustees

It is composed for the two-thirds by representatives of the founding companies and their personnel and for one-third by qualified personalities in the fields of intervention of the Foundation. The members of this board perform their function on a free basis and meet twice a year.


Mr. Reinold Geiger, President 
Mr. Olivier Baussan, Founder
Ms. Patricia Stocky, Management Control Director
Mr. Jean-François Gonidec, Executive Director
Mr. Lionel Thoreau , International Growth Director
Ms. Hélène Goetzelmann, Spa Director
Ms. Sandrine Leroy, Human Resources Director
Mr. Jean-Charles Lhommet, Sustainable Sourcing Manager
Ms. Carine Ngomo, Communication & Partnerships Manager

Qualified personalities:

Mr. Jacques Bedhet, Trustee at the GIAA
Dr Patrice Delaage, ophthalmologist
Ms. Isabelle Hoyaux, Director of the International Center for Development and Research

The Selection Committees

The Foundation has set up selection committees to analyze and select the projects. Each field of action of the Foundation disposes of its own selection committee, composed by members of the Foundation, members of the Board of Trustees, involved employees of L'OCCITANE and experts of the related fields. Each committee meets once a year.

The Foundation team

Charlotte Bonnet, General Delegate                      Sophie Genin, Philanthropy Projects Manager                      Kady Traoré, Africa Projects Manager                      Marjorie Beltranda, Provençal Heritage Projects Manager

Charlotte Bonnet

  Sophie Genin
Projects Manager
Kady Traoré
Projects Manager

Majorie Beltranda
Projects Manager

    Anaïs Enrico, Projects Assistant   Mathilde Guyon, Projects Assistant    
Anaïs Enrico
Projects Assistant

Mathilde Guyon
Projects Assistant